River Valley Regional Food Bank Responds to Disasters

The River Valley Regional Food Bank responded quickly to the news of tornado casualties and damage in Franklin and Johnson counties. The Food Bank has distributed over 49,000 lbs of product (water, cereal, crackers, vegetables, bread and snacks) into Ozark, Altus received 19,000 lbs and Clarksville received 29,000 lbs to help those families that have lost everything. The River Valley Regional Food Bank also supplied over 5,000 lbs of USDA product to the Southern Baptist Association who are cooking hot meals to supply to those individuals in all disaster locations.







Like a good neighbor State Farm is there!



On Monday, April 18th State Farm Insurance awarded Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council's Homeownership Program a check for \$6,000.

With the recent budget cuts to our housing program this money could not have come at a better time. The funds will be used for housing counseling program which educates and empowers homebuyers and homeowners.

Gary Stephenson, State Farm Public Affairs Coordinator for the state of Arkansas pictured far right and several local State Farm representatives were in attendance.

Executive Director Mark Whitmer **Personnel Director** Darlene Hill **Financial Director** Sally Fisher Homeownership Center

Director

Karen Phillips

Weatherization Director Debbie Biggs

Child Care Food Program Carol Jenkins

Community Dental Clinic

Nenya Perry

River Valley Regional Food Bank Director

> Ted Clemons **Editor**

Michele Trawick 479-785-2303 ext 118



Clarence Smith River Valley Regional Food Bank



Griselda Rodriguez Data Intake Homeownership

I want to express my deep appreciation for the thoughtful expressions of sympathy shown during the time of our loss.

Mark Whitmer

Board Members

Karen Pearson, Chairperson Cecil M. Greene, Jr., Vice-Chairperson Patricia Free, Secretary Evelyn Wilson Van Ferguson Judge David Hudson Mayor Lt. Colonel Gary Baxter Judge John Hall Elaine Stanfield (Representative) Sebastian Co. Sheriff Bill Hollenbeck State Rep. Tracy Pennartz Gene Bell Virginia Waldon Michael Shinn Shirley Lee Abigail Taylor-Cox

Mayor Del Gabbard Linda Bryant (Representative) Paula Riordan

Tim Hodges

Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. P.O. Box 4069, 4831 Armour

Fort Smith, Arkansas 72914-4069